Scott Plummer

This is my blog, there are many like it, but this one is mine.

  • Recently Played

    ssravp's Profile Page

I am tired of this.

Posted by Scott Plummer on August 1, 2007

Ok. I know it took 15 years of losing but I am finally tired of the Pirates. They have proved time and time again that they are unwilling to improve. When I say “they” I mean upper level management. They are unwilling to pay big prices for big time players. They are also unwilling to trade for big time players who can help the team, with the exceptions being Jason Bay, Xavier Nady, and Freddy Sanchez. Their drafting philosophy is so screwed up it defies explanation. The latest mind numbing move is the trade to pick up struggling, over paid pitcher Matt Morris from the Giants. They need to wake up or risk the fan base marching on PNC Park like an angry mob with torches. Soccer has passed baseball now as my third favorite sport, after hockey and football. I am not sure what surprises me more about that a) that it actually happened, or b) the ease in which it happened.  Let’s go Toronto FC!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
