Scott Plummer

This is my blog, there are many like it, but this one is mine.

Funny band.

Posted by Scott Plummer on February 7, 2008

I have been thinking lately about musicians who are also funny. I thought that it would be an interesting idea to “assemble” a super-group of funny musicians. I am not looking for the likes of Weird Al. I am not looking for people who make funny music, just musicians who also happen to also be funny. So far I have come up with a guitarist, and a bassist. See below for who they are and examples of why I think they should be part of the funny band. I need suggestions for a drummer, singer, and keyboard player, with examples of why they are funny. Suggestions for a name are welcome too.

Alex Lifeson from Rush on guitar. I couldn’t narrow it down, so here is a collection of his “rants” that he has done during La Villa Strangiato over the last few tours.

Guy Pratt, most recently of David Gilmour’s touring band on bass. Here is a few clips from his show “My Bass and other animals.” An interesting note on Guy. Along with taking over on bass for Pink Floyd after Roger Waters left. He is also the son-in-law of Pink Floyd keyboardist Rick Wright.

2 Responses to “Funny band.”

  1. […] if I can find someone to go with, more on that later. I also am going to have an update to my funny band post of a few months back in the coming days/weeks. I’m going to try and blog more, […]

  2. […] are not only talented musicians, but also happen to be quite funny. The original post can be found here. My original two members were on bass Guy Pratt, and on guitar Alex Lifeson. I have now come up […]

Leave a Reply

 
