Scott Plummer

This is my blog, there are many like it, but this one is mine.

  • Recently Played

    ssravp's Profile Page

My own personal “D-Day”

Posted by Scott Plummer on December 17, 2008

As I approach my own personal “D-Day” on the 21st of this month I want to take the time to acknowledge and thank a large group of people.

I’m sorry if I miss anyone. Rest assured that if I have talked to you in the past year then you have helped me in some way.

First off my family. Mom, dad, Chris, Alex, Hannah, and Aunt Linda. You were all there for me when the events of this past year first transpired like I knew you would be. Being that I tend to care more about others than I do about myself, I want to apologize for all the stress, and hurt that all of this has caused you. Chris in particular, neither of us should have ever gone through what we have gone through. You and I always don’t see eye to eye, but you will always be my best friend. I love you man.

Secondly my extended “family”. Clint and Karla. Thank you so much for opening your home up to me and giving me a place to call home while all of this was going on. I will never be able to thank you enough. And I’m sorry you guys lost a friend in all of this. Clint, I’m also sorry I made you watch Mexican soccer games with Spanish commentary.

Matt, you were one of the first friends that I told about this. And the fact that you would call me out of the blue to see how I was doing means more to me than you know. Thank you bro.

My extended family. To her parents. Thank you for opening your home to me and making me feel welcome while I was married to your daughter, and thank you for opening your home to me, literally, for those few days in the direct aftermath in February. I will be eternally grateful.

Thank you to all of my friends.

Heather and Chris, thank you for being there to listen to me, and thank you for always being my friends.

Sandi, and Angie. Thank you for getting back in touch with me, we should have never drifted apart in the first place. Thank you for listening/reading my rantings and ravings. Thank you for making me laugh. Thank you for getting me out of the apartment when you were able. Other than my family and my “family” the two of you have probably seen me at my lowest, and saddest. You both were able to offer unique perspectives, and advice and I will always be grateful for that.

Pastor Auggie, and Father Jim. Thank you for your understanding, and guidance.

Thank you to everyone. I love all of you.

I also posted this on Facebook. Here.

Leave a Reply

 
